Let’s get this (re) started…give vaping a try for a penny

Despite the lack of activity, I haven’t given up on my adventures in bloggysitting just yet (my deepest sympathies). Things have been pretty busy with all the activities before, during and after the wedding. Although the primary motivation for this little health kick of mine ceased to exist 2 months ago, the longer-term life improvement initiatives are still in full effect. I’ve managed to keep the weight off

460436_10151139877701954_1591814330_o

and haven’t had a single cigarette since the wedding (gave in to the stress and had a few in the days leading up to it). We’re honeymoon bound in less than 48 hours. I just got a new tablet (sold the Dell, replaced it with a Nexus 7…nerding out has commenced) and I’m hoping to post actively from a pool in Cabo. In the mean time though, what better way to get things moving again than a couple of deals?

 

First up, the fine folks at Victory e-cigs are running a special where they’re giving away a million starter kits (a battery, charger and pack of cartridges in your choice of flavor) for a penny. I ordered one on 11/28 and it’s still processing, but a quick email to their customer service department gave me hope. They said they’ve received almost 700,000 orders already and plan to ship around Christmas.

http://www.victoryecigs.com/free-…_a/245.htm

They have another deal where you get a free kit, but sign up for a monthly cartridge delivery program, so if you just want to test the waters, use this link rather than the one on their homepage. I’ve never tried these, but wanted to give it a shot. Will post my thoughts on this one whenever I have something to try.

The next one looks kind of awesome too. You can get a MOGA bluetooth controller for android devices for “free” ($4.95 shipping), along with a copy of Modern Combat 4. Ever since I upgraded my devices, I’ve been taking advantage of as many game offers as possible, but to be honest, some of them suck on a touchscreen. With any luck, the moga will solve my problem. I would never drop $50 on one of these, but for (essentially) 90% off with a game, what the hell.

It’s simple enough – go to their site (http://www.powera.com/) “secretsanta” as your offer code and you’ll only pay shipping. The site was absurdly slow when I placed my order, but I got a confirmation email an hour or so later. Looks like they’ve taken the site down temporarily, but could be worth a shot.

Continuing the geek trend, xtremeguard has some great promos on cases / screen protectors for all your goodies. If you buy 3 or more items, use code 80off3 and get 80% off your order. I picked up a case for my Galaxy SIII and screen protectors for the phone and tablet for $5.50, with shipping. The quality is decent, especially for the price. http://www.xtremeguard.com/

Finally (for now), MLB is running a special on the “Authentic” batting practice hats – $9.99 for adult sizes and $7.99 for kids (or those with peanut-sized heads). I picked up the home and away versions for my beloved Yankees and they’re great (especially for the price). For those using shoprunner.com, you get free 2-day shipping too. http://shop.mlb.com/category/index.jsp?categoryId=17418946

Anyway, with the holidays upon us, it’s great being able to save a few dollars when buying gifts for others, or for ourselves. Stay tuned for more useless crap as we close out 2012 and embark on the next phase of our journey…assuming the world doesn’t end on the 21st.

  1. January 16th, 2013

Leave a comment